Vision, Mission, and Strategies

Public Policy

Newsletters

Awards and Grants

Professional Development

Membership

Board of Directors

Executive Director

Divisions

Bylaws

Links

ACTE
Virginia ACTE is an affiliate of the national Association for Career and Technical Education.

Home

2016–2017 Board of Directors

President
Darla Miller
Principal, Valley Career and Technical Center
49 Hornet Rd., Fishersville, VA 22939
540-245-5002; FAX 540-885-0407
dlmiller@valleytech.us

Term: through June 30, 2017

President-Elect
Dr. Mary Eckert
Career and Technical Education Program Manager
Career and Technical Center@Hull
13900 Hull Street, Chesterfield, VA 23112
804-639-8668, ext. 1354
mary_eckert@ccpsnet.net
Term: through June 30, 2017

Past President
Teresa Lindberg
Agricultural Education
Edward W. Wyatt Middle School
206 Slagles Lake Road, Emporia, VA 23847
434-634-5159
tlindberg@gcps1.com
Term: through June 30, 2017

Executive Director
Dr. Brenda D. Long
420 Stonegate Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-760-2504; FAX 540-961-4392
brendalong73@gmail.com

Vice President for Membership
Vacant
Term: through June 30, 2017

Vice President for Public Policy
Jesse W. White
jessie.w.white98@gmail.com
Term: through June 30, 2017

Secretary
Dr. Jessica M. Jones
Agricultural Educator/FFA Adviser
Tunstall High School
100 Trojan Circle
Dry Fork, VA 24549
434-724-7111; FAX 434-724-4588
Term: through June 30, 2018

Treasurer
Chad A. Maclin
703-405-6094
chad.maclin@gmail.com

ACTE Region II Policy Board Representative
Barb E. Hancock-Henley, CTE Director
Hanover County Public Schools
200 Berkley Street
Hanover, VA 23005
barbhancock-henley@hcps4.hanover.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2018

Virginia Association of Agriculture Educators (VAAE)
Board Representative

Brandon H. Monk
Executive Director, Virginia FFA Association
P.O. Box 1908
Winchester, VA 22604
540-550-9907
bmonk@vaffa.org
Term: through June 30, 2018

Virginia Association of Career and Technical Education Administrators (VACTEA)
Board Representative

Teresa Simpson, CTE Director
Northumberland High School
201 Academic Lane
Heathsville, VA 22473
804-580-5192 Ext 3115
tsimpson@nucps.net
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Association of Career and Technical Education Special Needs Division (VACTE-SND)
Board Representative
Marianne Moore
Office of Special Education Program Improvement
Division of Special Education and Student Services
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120
Richmond, Virginia 23218-2120
Text users dial 711 (VA Relay)
804-225-2700; FAX 804-371-8796
marianne.moore@doe.virginia.gov
Term: through July 1, 2018

Virginia Association of Marketing Educators (VAME)
Board Representative
Cindy Garrett
Marketing/DECA Adviser
Atlee High School, Hanover County Public Schools
9414 Atlee Station Road Mechanicsville, VA 23116
804-723-2100, ext. 1303
chgarrett@hcps.us
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Association of Teachers of Family & Consumer Sciences (VATFACS)
Board Representative

Margaret Cutchin Horton
Caroline County High School, Caroline County Public Schools
19155 Rogers Clark Blvd., Milford, VA 22514-2055
804-633-9886; FAX 804-633-2435
mcutchin@ccps.us
Term: through June 30, 2018

Virginia Association of Trade & Industrial Educators (VATIE)
Board Representative

Curtis Taylor
Badger Tech Center
2630 Lankford Hwy., Onley, VA 23418
757-787-4522
ctaylor@nhs.accomack.k12.va.us
Term: through July 31, 2019

Virginia Business Education Association (VBEA)
Board Representative

Robin M. Albrecht
Business and Information Technology
Osbourn High School, Manassas City Public Schools
9005 Tudor Lane, Manassas, VA 20110
571-377-7000
ralbrecht@mcpsva.org
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Health and Medical Sciences Education Association (VAHAMSEA)
Board Representative

Rosa Williamson
Nurse Aide I and II Instructor and Governor’s STEM Academy Instructor, Richmond Technical Center
2020 Westwood Avenue
Richmond, VA 23230
804-780-6237 ext. 334
rwillia3@richmond.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2017

Virginia Technology and Engineering Education Association (VTEEA)
Board Representative

Jeff Pucket
Hickory Middle School, Chesapeake City Public Schools
1997 Hawk Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23322
757-421-0468; CELL 757-376-0466; FAX 757-421-0475
Jeff.Puckett@cpschools.com
Term: through June 30, 2019

Ex-Officio Members

George R. Willcox, CTE Coordinator
Planning, Administration, and Accountability
Office of Career and Technical Education
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120, Richmond, VA 23218-2120
804-225-2839; FAX 804-530-4560
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

Kevin P. Reilly, Administrative Coordinator
CTE Resource Center
2002 Bremo Road, Lower Level
Henrico, VA 23226
804-673-3778; FAX 804-673-3798
kreilly@cteresource.org

Association Presidents

This listing is provided for informational purposes only; association presidents are not Virginia ACTE board members.

VAAE President
Howard Hill
King William High School
80 Cavalier Drive, King William, VA 23086
804-769-3434
hhill@kwcps.k12.va.us

VACTEA President
Allen Vernon
Director of Operations and Career and Technical Education
Amelia County Public Schools
8701 Otterburn Road, Suite 101, Amelia, VA 23002
804-561-2621
vernona@ameliaschools.com

VACTE-SND President
Kari LaBell, Loudoun County Public Schools
karen.labell@lcps.k12.va.us

VAME President
Jason Uhry
Marketing Teacher/DECA Adviser
185 S. Warrior Drive, Stephens City, VA 22655
540-869-0060 x85424
uhryj@fcpsk12.net

VATFACS President
Debbie Agee
J.R. Tucker High School
Henrico County Public Schools
2910 N. Parham Road, Henrico, VA 23294
804-527-4600; FAX 804-527-4611
dpagee@henrico.k12.va.us

VATIE President
Curtis Taylor
Badger Tech Center
2630 Lankford Highway, Onley, VA 23418
757-787-4522
ctaylor@nhs.accomack.k12.va.us

VBEA President
Elaine Johnson-Macon
Franklin Military Academy
701 N. 37th St., Richmond, VA 23223
804-780-8526
emacon@richmond.k12.va.us

VAHAMSEA President
Deborah Wright
Rockbridge County High School
143 Greenhouse Road, Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-5555 ext. 3314
deborah_wright@rockbridge.k12.va.us

VTEEA President
Ken Noonan
Matoaca Middle School
6001 Hickory Road, Matoaca, VA 23803
804-590-3110
kenneth_noonan@ccpsnet.net