Vision, Mission, and Strategies

Public Policy

Newsletters

Awards and Grants

Professional Development

Membership

Board of Directors

Executive Director

Divisions

Bylaws

Links

ACTE
Virginia ACTE is an affiliate of the national Association for Career and Technical Education.

Home

2018–2019 Board of Directors

President
Dr. Jessica M. Jones
Agricultural Educator/FFA Advisor
Tunstall High School
100 Trojan Circle, Dry Fork, VA 24549
434-724-7111; FAX 434-724-4588
jessica.jones@pcs.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2019

President-Elect
George Bishop
Battlefield High School
15000 Graduation Drive, Haymarket, VA 20169
571 261-4400; FAX 571 261-4411
geobishop1961@gmail.com
Term: through June 30, 2019

Past President
Dr. Mary Eckert
Career and Technical Education Program Manager
Career and Technical Center@Hull
13900 Hull Street, Chesterfield, VA 23112
804-639-8668, ext. 1354
mary_eckert@ccpsnet.net
Term: through June 30, 2019

Executive Director
Dr. Brenda D. Long
3511 Archer Springs Terrace, Richmond, VA 23235
540-760-2504; FAX 540-961-4392
brendalong73@gmail.com

Vice President for Membership
Toinette Outland
CTE Instructional Supervisor
Newport News Public Schools
12465 Warwick Boulevard, Newport News, VA 23606
757-283-7850 ext. 10226
toinette.outland@nn.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2020

Vice President for Public Policy
Vacant
Term: through June 30, 2020

Secretary
Melvina R. Robinson
CTE Coordinator, Middlesex County Public Schools
P.O. Box 206, Saluda, VA 23148
804-758-2132; FAX 804-758-2873
mrobinson@mcps.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2019

Treasurer
Chad A. Maclin
11411 Lilting Lane, Fairfax Station, VA 22039
703-405-6094
chad.maclin@gmail.com

ACTE Region II Policy Board Representative
Barb E. Hancock-Henley
CTE Director, Hanover County Public Schools
200 Berkley Street
Ashland, VA 23005
bhancock-henley@hcps.us
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Association of Agriculture Educators (VAAE)
Board Representative

Jonathan Grimes
Agriculture Educator, Fort Chiswell High School
#1 Pioneer Trail, Max Meadows, VA 24360
276-637-3437
jonathan.grimes@wythek12.org
Term: through June 30, 2021

Virginia Association of Career and Technical Education Administrators (VACTEA)
Board Representative

Allen Vernon
CTE Director, Amelia County Public Schools
8701 Otterburn Rd, Suite 101, Amelia, VA 23002
804-561-2621
vernona@ameliaschools.com
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Association of Career and Technical Education Special Needs Division (VACTE-SND)
Board Representative
Janet Clarke
Transition Specialist (Workforce & Life)
Loudoun County Public Schools
Administration Building, 4th Floor
21000 Education Court, Ashburn, VA 20148
(o) 571-252-1011 | (c) 540-454-3974
janet.clarke@lcps.org
Term: through June 30, 2021

Virginia Association of Marketing Educators (VAME)
Board Representative
Adriane Graham
Marketing Educator, Menchville High School
12465 Warwick Blvd., Newport News, VA  23606
757-886-7722
adriane.graham@nn.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2021

Virginia Association of Teachers of Family & Consumer Sciences (VATFACS)
Board Representative

Kimberly Wilson
Family and Consumer Teacher, Arlington County Public Schools
301-908-9041
kimberly.wilson@acps.k12.va.us
Term:  through June 30, 2021

Virginia Association of Trade & Industrial Educators (VATIE)
Board Representative

Matt Ingram
Northern Neck Regional Technical Center
13946 Historyland Highway, Warsaw, VA  22572
804-333-4940
mingram@northernnecktech.org
Term:  through June 30, 2019

Virginia Business Education Association (VBEA)
Board Representative

Gordon Chai
Business and Information Technology, Tabb High School
York County Public Schools
4431 Big Bethel Road, Yorktown, VA 23693
757-867-7400
gchai@ycsd.york.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Health and Medical Sciences Education Association (VAHAMSEA)
Board Representative

Mozelle Rose, RN
Instructor, Greensville County High School
403 Harding Street, Emporia, VA 23847
434-634-2195
mrose@gcps1.com
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Technology and Engineering Education Association (VTEEA)
Board Representative

Jeff Puckett
Hickory Middle School, Chesapeake City Public Schools
1997 Hawk Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23322
757-421-0468; CELL 757-376-0466; FAX 757-421-0475 
Jeff.Puckett@cpschools.com
Term: through June 30, 2019

Ex-Officio Members

George R. Willcox, CTE Coordinator
Planning, Administration, and Accountability
Office of Career and Technical Education
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120, Richmond, VA 23218-2120
804-225-2839; FAX 804-530-4560
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

Kevin P. Reilly, Administrative Coordinator
CTE Resource Center
2002 Bremo Road, Lower Level
Henrico, VA 23226
804-673-3778; FAX 804-673-3798
kreilly@cteresource.org

Association Presidents

Association presidents are invited to attend meetings and participate in discussions but are not voting members.

VAAE President
Dr. Jessica M. Jones
Agricultural Educator/FFA Advisor
Tunstall High School
100 Trojan Circle, Dry Fork, VA 24549
434-724-7111; FAX 434-724-4588
jessica.jones@pcs.k12.va.us

VACTEA President
Dr. Trey Davis
Northern Neck Technical Center & Governor’s STEM Academy for Agriculture and Maritime Studies
13946 History Land Highway, Warsaw, VA 22572
804-333-4940
bdavis@northernnecktech.org

VACTE-SND President
Janet Clarke, M. Ed.
Transition Specialist (Workforce & Life)
Loudoun County Public Schools
Administration Building, 4th Floor
21000 Education Court, Ashburn, VA 20148
(o) 571-252-1011 | (c) 540-454-3974
janet.clarke@lcps.org

VAME President
Sarah Hinkhouse
Marketing Teacher
8501 Silverbrook Road, Lorton, VA 22079
804-446-1971
snhinkhouse@fcps.edu

VATFACS President
Karen Roberts
Woodrow Wilson High School
1401 Elmhurst Lane, Portsmouth, VA 23701
karen.roberts@pps.k12.va.us

VATIE President
Matt Ingram
Northern Neck Regional Tech Center
13946 Historyland Highway, Warsaw, VA 22572
804-333-4940
mingram@northernnecktech.org

VBEA President
Stephanie Holt
Program Specialist, Business and Information Technology
Fairfax County Public Schools
571-423-4523
seholt@fcps.edu

VAHAMSEA President
Amy Bossieux
Hanover High School
10307 Chamberlayne Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23116
804-723-3700; FAX 804-723-3759
abossieux@hcps.us

VTEEA President
Danielle Meyer
Washington-Lee High School
1301 N Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22201
703-228-6200; FAX 703 524-9814
danielle.meyer@apsva.us