Vision, Mission, and Strategies

Public Policy

Newsletters

Awards and Grants

Professional Development

Membership

Board of Directors

Executive Director

Divisions

Bylaws

Links

ACTE
Virginia ACTE is an affiliate of the national Association for Career and Technical Education.

Home

2017–2018 Board of Directors

President
Dr. Mary Eckert
Career and Technical Education Program Manager
Career and Technical Center@Hull
13900 Hull Street, Chesterfield, VA 23112
804-639-8668, ext. 1354
mary_eckert@ccpsnet.net
Term: through June 30, 2018

President-Elect
Dr. Jessica M. Jones
Agricultural Educator/FFA Adviser
Tunstall High School
100 Trojan Circle, Dry Fork, VA 24549
434-724-7111; FAX 434-724-4588
jessica.jones@pcs.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2018

Past President
Darla Miller
Principal, Valley Career and Technical Center
49 Hornet Rd., Fishersville, VA 22939
540-245-5002; FAX 540-885-0407
dlmiller@valleytech.us

Term: through June 30, 2018

Executive Director
Dr. Brenda D. Long
420 Stonegate Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-760-2504; FAX 540-961-4392
brendalong73@gmail.com

Vice President for Membership
Vacant
Term: through June 30, 2019

Vice President for Public Policy
Vacant
Term: through June 30, 2018

Secretary
Melvina R. Robinson
CTE Coordinator, Middlesex County Public Schools
P.O. Box 206, Saluda, VA 23148
804-758-2132; FAX 804-758-2873
mrobinson@mcps.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2018

Treasurer
Chad A. Maclin
11411 Lilting Lane, Fairfax Station, VA 22039
703-405-6094
chad.maclin@gmail.com

ACTE Region II Policy Board Representative
Barb E. Hancock-Henley, CTE Director
Hanover County Public Schools
200 Berkley Street
Hanover, VA 23005
bhancock-henley@hanover.k12.va.us
Term: through June 30, 2018

Virginia Association of Agriculture Educators (VAAE)
Board Representative

Brandon H. Monk
Executive Director, Virginia FFA Association
P.O. Box 1908
Winchester, VA 22604
540-550-9907
bmonk@vaffa.org
Term: through June 30, 2018

Virginia Association of Career and Technical Education Administrators (VACTEA)
Board Representative

Teresa Simpson, CTE Director
Northumberland High School
201 Academic Lane
Heathsville, VA 22473
804-580-5192 Ext 3115
tsimpson@nucps.net
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Association of Career and Technical Education Special Needs Division (VACTE-SND)
Board Representative
Marianne Moore
Office of Special Education Program Improvement
Division of Special Education and Student Services
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120
Richmond, Virginia 23218-2120
Text users dial 711 (VA Relay)
804-225-2700; FAX 804-371-8796
marianne.moore@doe.virginia.gov
Term: through July 1, 2018

Virginia Association of Marketing Educators (VAME)
Board Representative
Vacant

Virginia Association of Teachers of Family & Consumer Sciences (VATFACS)
Board Representative

Margaret Cutchin Horton
Caroline County High School, Caroline County Public Schools
19155 Rogers Clark Blvd., Milford, VA 22514-2055
804-633-9886; FAX 804-633-2435
mcutchin@ccps.us
Term: through June 30, 2018

Virginia Association of Trade & Industrial Educators (VATIE)
Board Representative

Curtis Taylor
Badger Tech Center
2630 Lankford Hwy., Onley, VA 23418
757-787-4522
curtis.taylor@accomack.k12.va.us
Term: through July 31, 2019

Virginia Business Education Association (VBEA)
Board Representative

Robin M. Albrecht
Business and Information Technology
Osbourn High School, Manassas City Public Schools
9005 Tudor Lane, Manassas, VA 20110
571-377-7000
ralbrecht@mcpsva.org
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Health and Medical Sciences Education Association (VAHAMSEA)
Board Representative

Mozelle Rose, RN
Greensville County High School
403 Harding Street
Emporia, VA 23847
434-634-2195
mrose@gcps1.com
Term: through June 30, 2019

Virginia Technology and Engineering Education Association (VTEEA)
Board Representative

Jeff Pucket
Hickory Middle School, Chesapeake City Public Schools
1997 Hawk Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23322
757-421-0468; CELL 757-376-0466; FAX 757-421-0475
Jeff.Puckett@cpschools.com
Term: through June 30, 2019

Ex-Officio Members

George R. Willcox, CTE Coordinator
Planning, Administration, and Accountability
Office of Career and Technical Education
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120, Richmond, VA 23218-2120
804-225-2839; FAX 804-530-4560
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

Kevin P. Reilly, Administrative Coordinator
CTE Resource Center
2002 Bremo Road, Lower Level
Henrico, VA 23226
804-673-3778; FAX 804-673-3798
kreilly@cteresource.org

Association Presidents

Association presidents are invited to attend meetings and participate in discussions but are not voting members.

VAAE President
Jonathan Grimes
Fort Chiswell High School
1 Pioneer Trail, Max Meadows, VA 24360
276-637-3437
jonathan.grimes@wythek12.org

VACTEA President
Sherri Chapman
Coordinator, Career and Technical Education
Alexandria City Public Schools
1340 Braddock Place, Room 420-23 Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-619-8020; FAX 703-619-8984 sherri.chapman@acps.k12.va.us

VACTE-SND President
Kari LaBell
Loudoun County Public Schools
karen.labell@lcps.org

VAME President
Jason Uhry
Marketing Teacher/DECA Adviser
185 S. Warrior Drive, Stephens City, VA 22655
540-869-0060 x85424
uhryj@fcpsk12.net

VATFACS President
Regina Morrone
Program Manager, Family and Consumer Sciences
Fairfax County Public Schools
3877 Fairfax Ridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030
remorrone@fcps.edu

VATIE President
Matt Ingram
Northern Neck Regional Tech Center
13946 Historyland Highway, Warsaw, VA 22572
804-333-4940
mingram@northernnecktech.org

VBEA President
Jessica Tibbs
Prince Edward County CTE Center
35 Eagle Drive, Farmville, VA 23901
434-315-2140
jessica.tibbs@pecps.k12.va.us

VAHAMSEA President
Kathryn Mauch
Health and Medical Sciences Specialist
Henrico County Public Schools
7850 Carousel Lane, Henrico, VA 23294
804-527-4660 ext: 124; FAX 804-527-4665
komauch@henrico.k12.va.us

VTEEA President
George Bishop
Battlefield High School
15000 Graduation Drive, Haymarket, VA 20169
571 261-4400; FAX 571 261-4411
geobishop1961@gmail.com